90 Days

Yesterday was officially 90 days of sobriety.

It is such a wonderful feeling.

Looking back to the beginning of February, I ABSOLUTELY couldn’t imagine life without drinking.

All of my friends did it… and they still do.

It’s basically the only thing that people did in my town… and that is still the case.

But I have accomplished this goal. I’ve found that life is even more fun and interesting without drinking.

There are so many scenarios that I am in where it seems that drinking is a priority to people… but guess what? I have been able to enjoy them without drinking!

There has yet to be a time that I have been tempted to start drinking again.

I look forward to many many many may more days of sobriety. 

I found this blog just a few days ago… and wow does she hit the nail on the forehead…

http://higherperspective.com/2014/05/7-things-learned-year-without-alcohol.html?utm_source=TIPW

 

 

 

About mollsunflower

I woke up one day and decided that I didn't want to feel this way anymore. Or ever again. This is my blog about my positive life change. View all posts by mollsunflower

Leave a Reply

