Surprised again

Today I experienced my first Major League Baseball game being sober since I was in high school.

A favorite college past-time of mine is to go to baseball games and get absolutely wasted.

I didn’t drink. Not even a sip to see what the new Mangoritas taste like.

Honestly, I thought that I wasn’t going to have a good time because all my friends were going to be incredibly drunk and I am not drinking.

But I had a blast… An absolute blast… (I’m so surprised!!!) 

I didn’t think that I could do it… I really thought that if anything, this experience would be where I would drink again.

But I had a fabulous time and I realize that I can do anything. I’m so happy and so excited that I have gone this far and have been tested in so many different ways and made it through them all!

I can and am going to stay sober!!

About mollsunflower

I woke up one day and decided that I didn't want to feel this way anymore. Or ever again. This is my blog about my positive life change. View all posts by mollsunflower

Leave a Reply

